Our Team


The Most Honourable The Marquess of Reading

Vice Presidents

Professor John Armitage
Professor David L Easty MD FRCS
Professor Andrew Lotery MD FCROphth
Professor John Marshall MBE
Lady Wills


Mr Rodney H B Grey, FRCS, FRCOphth (Chairman)
Major General (Retired) Chris G Callow CB OBE FFPH
Dr John Cottrell MA FCA
Mr Robert N F Drewett, DL
Mr David Good
Mr Richard Haynes MD FRCOphth
Dr Adam Ross MB ChB

Chairman - Scientific Advisory Committee

Professor Sobha Sivaprasad DM, FRCOphth, FRCS

Please click here for the full membership of SAC


Scientific Advisers

Professor Andrew D Dick MD FRCS FRCP FRCOphth FMedSci FSB (Director of Research)

Chief Executive

Mr Mike G Daw MA MBA MInstF

Contact National Eye Research Centre
Click Here